Good To Know

The American Association of Feline Practitioners and the American Animal Hospital Association recently released new guidelines for defining cat life stages as recommended by a task force of feline medicine experts. The guide-lines help veterinarians tailor specific health-care plans for cats depending on their biological and lifestyle needs.

The newly defined feline life stages are as follows:

  1. Kitten – Birth up to 1 year
  2. Young Adult – 1 to 6 years
  3. Mature Adult – 7 to 10 years
  4. Senior – 10 years and older
  5. End-Of-Life – Any age

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

11 Secrets to Make Your German Shepherd Come When Called
Spanish Street Dog Instantly Adjusts To Life Of Luxury In His New Home
How Long Does Dry Dog Food Last?
Guest Star: Lessons from Mr. Bailey; the wise zen cat
Meet the First Cohort of WCN Indigenous Scholars

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *